Sorry, another sister rant

I think I finally figured out how to get my sis to stop. and it’s by waiting her out, frustrating her by not yelling back (much), or hitting back (though I did grab her wrist once because she was tearing at my clothes and I was afraid she would mess something up), or rising to her anger, in general.

Of course, it helps that she’s a girl and not big boned, and probably afraid of consequences, so her hard hits, while a bit painful, weren’t anything that could draw blood. Hopefully I’m not bruised tomorrow…haha. But yay progress! I’m the supremely annoying sibling now, but at least I didn’t hit back 🙂

Well, I guess I should add..she punched and kicked my back a few times (kinda hurt when landing on my spinal area!), so I asked, what if I’m paralyzed? She then insisted I wasn’t, but I kept replying that I’m moving, but my spine hadn’t moved yet…and then proceeded to lie down. So after a minute or so, she left. I don’t think she believes it, but maybe it scared her away?

So maybe my first paragraph of triumph is a lie, and it will only work when I scare her off by faking injuries in the future? Oh sigh..

In other news, we arrived at our street entrance today to the sight of a cop car, a fire truck, and an EMS truck? Not sure what’s going on, but I hope the neighbors are alright..

