i’m sooooo tired i’m falling asleep while waiting for webpages to load. but everyone’s still up watching a tv show (tonight seems to be the finale, instead of 930-1030, it’s going from 9-11)

thoughts that have been swirling around in my head:
– it annoys me that, when i step out of the shower, i can’t tell if the wet is coming from shower water or sweat. i’ve been sweating here sooo much. it’s cooler (because of the wind) than the oven that is houston, but we have a/c in houston… here we have..breeze and fans.
– internet works sporadically, a combination of my temperamental laptop and my neighbor’s unsecured wifi
– i’ve done nothing these past couple days…still fighting jetlag. start work on monday. uh oh…
– i feel like i’ve just stepped into my relatives’ lives and taken over…
– i was going to get a library card today, but they told me i needed to get proof of address and to send myself a letter..

 

omgsh i’m so tired. can’t think straight. maybe i’ll nap on the couch while i wait for them to finish their show…

