last post from singapore 2008!


stressing out over packing sure makes me not tired…
as usual, there’s about less than an hour left, and i’m here blogging on xanga when my stuff has yet to be completely packed.


and in order to keep my carry-on bag from being about 30 pounds, i’ve decided to add a second check-in bag… sigh so much stuff =(


strange being here by myself w/ my grandparents… they’re wayyy too overprotective and treat me like i’m 10 -_-
but i was able to take pictures of the alexandra arch today.. too bad the clouds were covering the sun, or i’d have been able to catch the sunrise as well =) in any case, i got a lot of monkey pictures…
then went to the esplanade to catch a free woodwinds concert about songs of singapore or something.. that was pretty cool too.. except when i didn’t know the song, and then i’d kinda get real tired and get on the verge of falling asleep…
got majorly carsick as my grandmother drove home… man now i’m a little afraid to ride in the car w/ her… good thing i won’t have to till next year, huh?
she claimed i lacked sleep and thus felt like throwing up… (i didn’t tell her i thought it was her driving.. good move on my part =P)


 


anyways flight at 6am, leaving here at 3, arriving either afternoon or evening or night about a day later.. fun stuff. here’s hoping for the good stuff on the flights =)


 


2+ months gone just like that… i’ll miss the not-having-school aspect of being here…

