i really needa work on discipline… it lasted about… a week? two max? =
now its back to those sleepless nights, long naps, hours flying by without productivity, last minute cramming…
when will i ever learn? when will it ever stop??

i like listening. a lot. in some ways i guess psych would’ve been a good choice, but i don’t think i’d want people to pay me to listen to them…and it’d be a little strange listening to strangers, though i guess as highlighted in those kleenex commercials, a lot of people just want someone to listen to them…
but sometimes i think i listen for the wrong reasons… am i doing it for them? or for me? because it makes me feel good to listen, cuz i feel like i’m helping people out, you know? and then i’m nosy also… a busybody i guess? so do i listen just to know? what’s my ulterior motive…
ahhh so many tangents…
but i like it when people can tell me stuff… it’s like they care enough to let me in on their lives, they trust me enough to tell me their troubles, their worries… hopefully they feel better after letting it out? i think that’s all i hope for, really… that it actually does something for them.. or else it’d be kinda pointless…
on the flip side, though…. i feel bad when people have to listen to me.. then it’s like.. am i being annoying? am i bugging them too much? am i pestering them? dumping my troubles when they have their own?
i mean, when i’m the listener, i really don’t mind.. it’s much more interesting (and more important, in my pov) than something like.. science homework.. math problems… like.. it’s life. it’s someone else. but then i think.. what kind of friend would say “stop talking to me. your troubles are weighing me down. i have my own issues.” so it’s like.. everyone’s gonna say that, no matter what they really think…

sigh i’ve gotten way off track… i was just gonna say.. it’s interesting how it piles up seemingly all at once…*shrug*

life is rather interesting =)

ugh. i wanted to write about something else but after getting way off track, i don’t remember it anymore (as usual) -_-

