my newest obsession: “breathing” by lifehouse


its kinda an old song (well its not new) but i recently heard it…on accident-ish

it makes me thaw =)


I’m finding my way back to sanity again,
Though I don’t really know what I’m going to do when I get there.
Take a breath and hold on tight,
Spin around one more time,
And gracefully fall back to the arms of Grace.

‘Cause I am hanging on every word you say and,
Even if you don’t want to speak tonight that’s alright,
Alright with me.
‘Cause I want nothing more than to sit outside Heaven’s door and listen to you breathing,
Is where I want to be.
Yeah.
Where I want to be.


I’m looking past the shadows in my mind into the truth and I’m,
Trying to identify the voices in my head.
God which one’s you?
Let me feel one more time what it feels like to feel alive,
And break these calluses off of me,
One more time.

chorus (except its “sit outside your door” instead of “Heaven’s door”)

I don’t want a thing from you.
Bet you’re tired of me waiting for the scraps to fall off your table to the ground.

‘Cause I just want to be here now.

chorus x2

Where I want to be.
Where I want to be….

10 thoughts on “

  1. mmm_kohkoh

    i LOVE your testimony. you’ve opened up even more and it’s a good way to share what you have learned! as for the song above… i don’t know what it sounds like yet, but i’ll eventually find out.

    Reply
  2. aussie_ch1ck

    aww u wanna listen to me breathing??? how cutee!!! XD i give u permission to do so =P and yeh i love the lyrics esp the bolded part. “Even if you don’t want to speak tonight that’s alright, Alright with me.”  it reminds me of when we get mad at each other..well a better example was when i was totally pissed off and one night(even though there were many nights of me getting pissed off  at stuff…), all you did was let me really tell you how i felt and what went on and everything. I knew back then and i still know now that no matter what you’d be the first i’d turn to because i could trust you to listen to me and TRY to solve my issues. anyway im still more into Blind and guess what im listening to on ur xanga XD BLIND!
     

    Reply

Leave a Reply

