[edit] please volunteer a bit of your time here. so the last time i posted, this question was posed:


“without a higher being, without God, there is no point in life.


agree or disagree?”


please explain your reasons. [end edit]


yeah so i believe that without a higher being, without God, there is no point in life…but “tjmo” 😉


haha so my dad just asked me what time i needed to be in school tomorrow… and i found that rather amusing…


yes. i still need a piano person!! and possibly an other-instrument-er, depending on when the thingy is..thx kim =)


i wanna learn to play di blasio now…it sounds so easy when he plays with other instruments tho =


and no. my house is NOT scary. sheesh.


GO SPURS!!! (88-81 vs rockets -inSA- today.. rematch here in houston 3/18)


whee i think this is the most random post i’ve written in my xanga-life… or at least it includes the greatest number of unrelated topics i’ve ever had…




yeah i kno i was kinda slow catching on to this song… but its a good one.


I am not skilled to understand
What God has willed, what God has planned
I only know at his right hand
Stands one who is my savior


I take him at his word and deed
Christ died to save me this I read
And in my heart I find a need
For him to be my savior


That he would leave his place on high
And come for sinful man to die
You count it strange, so once did I
Before I knew my savior


My savior loves, my savior lives
My savior’s always there for me
My God he was, my God he is
My God he’s always gonna be


Yes, living, dying; let me bring
My strength, my solace from this spring
That he who lives to be my king
Once died to be my savior


That he would leave his place on high
And come for sinful man to die
You count it strange, so once did I
Before I knew my savior


My savior loves, my savior lives
My savior’s always there for me
My God he was, My God he is
My God he’s always gonna be

-My Savior My God (Aaron Shust)

10 thoughts on “

  1. aussie_ch1ck

    hahah told ya it was a good song =) and thanks for scaring me ! =/ and boy this xanga post is realli random and u sound happy…=P Oh btw harry isnt that “hot” is movie#4…i guess ur right and i finally managed to finish watching it. Thanks. i just realized u are like my blockbuster haha

    Reply
  2. aussie_ch1ck

    yeh well if i didnt make it a tad bit obvious i doubt u guys will know who i’m talking about and it would basically all sound the same-ish. And cry for the most part eh? should’ve thought of that haha =P jk and crying only happened once! or twice..i mean its not like i made u cry..right? =D

    Reply
  3. smyoGodlubsu

    “without a higher being, without God, there is no point in life.” agree. i once read something similar to, “Life sucks, then you die. Or, life sucks, you become extremely successful, you live in a gorgeous house filled with the world’s conveniences, have the perfect body and perfect spouse and, then you die.” depressing isn’t it? without God, life is highly depressing and you’re goal is basically to be rich and then die. So what happens after you die? pessimists say, “oh..you go to hell…” but when you read what hell is really like in revelations, it really really really sucks. IF there is something as great and beautiful as Heaven, what do you have more to gain? Life is just depressing without knowing that somebody is always there with you and beside you, listening to you, carrying you when you’re weak, loving you unconditionally, and just caring for you! Even outside the US, kids are orphaned and starving, war is waging, injustice is carried through….the world sucks! the only beauty you can find is in breathtaking creation of nature or in the truly benevolent souls of good people….who are rare!
    so there’s some sort of rant. 😀 hope it helps a little. i could think of a better answer when i’m not as sleepy. 😀 let me know if ya have more questions! i’d be happy to answer…even though it might not be a good one… 😀 i’m learning too. 🙂

    Reply
  4. XD_its_me

    yeah. i wrote a lot of fragments in my entry.anyway. “without a higher being, without God, there is no point in life.” maybe there’s kind of a point in life without a higher being if people actually have children and need to take care of the next generation? well there is no point in life beyond the “worldly” sense of course. we all die in the end so we can’t bring anything of the world with us. so there might be a useless point to life without God, but there isn’t a greater, more valuable/important point in life without Him. so my answer is “agree” :]

    Reply
  5. tashabear88

    agree…wow, and I really liked and agree with the was smyoGodLubsu put it.  Her comment made me feel happier about life =)  I hope she wouldn’t mind if I put her comment on my xanga.  If I asked the same question Yan-Wing, I’m sure I’d get a lot more pessimistic views =(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

