HEY!…first day of school and all……sigh…waking up early…doing homework…oh well…there’s only like…5-10 yrs of school left…(i think…)


well…my grandparents and aunt (from HK) are coming tomorrow…so i’m getting thrown out of my room and must now sleep in my sis’s rarely-used PINK bed..(its not really a bed…just a mattress on my parents’ room’s floor)…that’s ok…


and i could go on…but it takes time to scroll up (cuz this thing isn’t maximized…i didn’t want to…) and click on the faces and then the happy face…but i’m REALLY HAPPY (well i was since 3rd period)…cuz GOD IS GREAT!!! (well He’s always great…but…ok…) U KNOW WHAT HAPPENED??? well no…but I’LL TELL U!!!


yesterday night (really late–btw…i’m slowly improving in badminton…right? well kinda..) i was packing my backpack for school today (cuz i didn’t want to do pscyh hw…which i did at like 5:30 AM today cuz it was due today…) and i realized that i LOST my RECORDER thing (for music history…it records songs and all…it has A LOT of stuff on it…VERY important) and i couldn’t find it anywhere…my parents were looking for it upstairs and downstairs…in the car…EVERYWHERE!!! and then my mom was like…if u want me to buy a new one…u gotta pay for it…in the meantime…use ur dad’s big one… so i was like…ok… cuz of all the stuff i lost…and then i remembered our HSN discussion from like a long time ago (maybe like a month or so) and how lida had a similar problem (except it was more important…) so i prayed and asked God to help me out…but then i was like..ok i guess God will show me the way to my recorder now…so i’ll just look and i’ll find it…(still—MY way, not HIS) so i didn’t find it…(yeah…i couldn’t let go completely…)…finally, this morning (cuz i was worried bout psych–finally ) i stopped thinking of my recorder…i didn’t really give up…but i wasn’t looking for it anymore…


and today in 3rd pd…matysiak was like…ok…we’re learning bout Bartok today…listening tomorrow…so i was like YES! THANK U GOD cuz i didn’t have to record anything today…i had one more day to look for it…and then i saw something shiny in my backpack (the place where i stick my books) and i looked closer…and it was my RECORDER!!! SEE!!! GOD’s will works in HIS own time…we just gotta trust HIM and let it all go!!!  just wanted to tell u guys that…NEVER UNDERESTIMATE THE POWER OF PRAYER!!!


sorry for the long post…just wanted to tell ya’ll () about my GREAT day!

8 thoughts on “

  1. Catbat88

    Hehe, you are so awesome, Yan Wing.  I’m glad you had a good day.  Have to attribute a wonderful day (as any day) to God, not luck.  The PINK bed, huh?  Well, I always found the floor to be the most comfortable place to sleep, anyway.  You know, you and I need to clean up our acts… 5:30, the day of… 😛  Goodness, I guess we’re allowed to be lazy bums on the first day.  Didn’t want to scroll down, hehe…  Okay, so see ya tomorrow!  I won’t sneeze in your presence, but I can’t speak for Katie.  You never know about that girl and her “chez.”

    Reply
  2. aussie_ch1ck

    yeh what does tjmo mean ?!! unoe im begining to think ur havin ur own lil language or sumthing…with the jsyk and now the tjmo….lol >.< and yeh i guess ur right about God…Hes amazing and His timing is soo perfect well anywhoos l8rz!

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    awesome! yes, God is great 😀 i still have no idea what to get you for your bday– but i’ll find something interesting… (no, not makeup like i told you– makeup’s boring lol)
    have fun hanging out with your relatives! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

